Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

Archive for the ‘Jim McGarry’ Category

Jim McGarry – Irish Tales Of Terror

Posted by demonik on August 20, 2007

Jim McGarry (ed.) – Irish Tales Of Terror  (Fontana, 1971)


 Introduction – Jim McGarry

James Reynolds – The Weeping Wall
Sean O’Casey – The Raid
Patrick Bardan – The Warning
Jim McGarry – The Clonmel Witch Burning
Shane Leslie – The Diplomatist’s Story
W. B. Yeats – The Sorcerers
James Reynolds – The Headless Rider Of Castle Sheela
J. S. Le Fanu – The Dream
William Carleton – Wildgoose Lodge
Jim McGarry – The Island Magee Terror
Charles Maturin – Melmoth The Wanderer [extract]

Posted in Anthology, Jim McGarry, Tales Of Terror | Leave a Comment »