Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

Mary Danby – Fontana Horror 9

Posted by demonik on August 15, 2007

Mary Danby (ed.) – The 9th Fontana Book Of Great Horror Stories (Fontana, 1975)

“Tales of Tingling Terror, by 15 Experts in Evil!”

Evelyn Waugh – The Man Who Liked Dickens
Joyce Marsh – Tomorrow’s Child
Joseph Payne Brennan – The Horror At Chilton Castle
Hugh Walpole – The Silver Mask
Elizabeth Fancett – Dark Dream
Rosemary Timperley – The Bandaged Man
Charlotte Perkins Gilman – The Yellow Wallpaper
Rick Ferriera – The Girl From Tomango
Thomas Burke – The Hollow Man
Roger F. Dunkley – Miss Brood’s Speciality
Stuart Cloete – The Second Nail
Kay Leigh – The Sanguivites
Wilkie Collins – A Terribly Strange Bed
Sydney J. Bounds – Homecoming
Mary Danby – The Natterjack

One Response to “Mary Danby – Fontana Horror 9”

  1. Scary said

    I read that The Horror At Chilton Castle is based on the Monster of Glamis in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: