Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

Jim McGarry – Irish Tales Of Terror

Posted by demonik on August 20, 2007

Jim McGarry (ed.) – Irish Tales Of Terror  (Fontana, 1971)


 Introduction – Jim McGarry

James Reynolds – The Weeping Wall
Sean O’Casey – The Raid
Patrick Bardan – The Warning
Jim McGarry – The Clonmel Witch Burning
Shane Leslie – The Diplomatist’s Story
W. B. Yeats – The Sorcerers
James Reynolds – The Headless Rider Of Castle Sheela
J. S. Le Fanu – The Dream
William Carleton – Wildgoose Lodge
Jim McGarry – The Island Magee Terror
Charles Maturin – Melmoth The Wanderer [extract]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: