Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

Robert Aickman – Fontana Ghost 1

Posted by demonik on August 15, 2007

The Fontana Book Of Great Ghost Stories – ed. Robert Aickman (1964)

Introduction – Robert Aickman
L. P. Hartley – The Travelling Grave
Richard Middleton – The Ghost Ship
J. Sheridan Le Fanu – Squire Toby’s Will
William Hope Hodgson – The Voice in The Night
Elizabeth Jane Howard – Three Miles Up
D. H. Lawrence – The Rocking Horse Winner
Algernon Blackwood – The Wendigo
Marjory Bowen – The Crown Derby Plate
Robert Aickman – The Trains
Mrs. Gaskell – The Old Nurses Story
Walter de la Mare – Seaton’s Aunt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: