Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

R. Chetwynd-Hayes – Fontana Ghost 11

Posted by demonik on August 15, 2007

R. Chetwynd-Hayes (ed.) – The 11th Fontana Book Of Great Ghost Stories (1975)


Introduction – R. Chetwynd-Hayes

‘The Gibsons’ – Justice
Virginia Swain – Aunt Cassie
Algernon Blackwood – The Woman’s Ghost Story
G. A. Minto – The Ghost Of U 65
Robert Arthur – Footsteps Invisible
Ambrose Bierce – Night-Doings At Deadman’s
Margaret Irwin – The Earlier Service
Dorothy K. Haynes – Scots Wha Ha’e
G. B. S. – The Whittakers Ghost
Roger Malisson – Lady Celia’s Mirror
Thomas Burke – The Lonely Inn
A. M. Burrage – The Green Scarf
Alan Griff – The House Of Desolation
Sydney J. Bounds – The Man In The Mirror
Pamela Vincent – The Attic
Peter Hackett – The Woman In Black
Oliver La Farge – Haunted Ground
Roger F. Dunkley – The Man Who Sold Ghosts
R. Chetwynd-Hayes – Matthew And Luke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: