Encyclopedia Phantasmagoria

Guide to the Fontana Ghost, Horror & Tales of Terror series’.

R. Chetwynd-Hayes – Fontana Ghost 10

Posted by demonik on August 15, 2007

R. Chetwynd-Hayes (ed.) – The 10th Fontana Book Of Great Ghost Stories (1974)


Introduction – R. Chetwynd-Hayes

John Hastings Turner – The House In The Wood
P. C. Wren – Fear
O. Henry – The Furnished Room
Rosemary Timperley – To Keep him Company
Elizabeth Walter – In The Mist
Richard Middleton – On The Brighton Road
‘Ex-Private X’ (A. M. Burrage) – ‘Smee’
Barbara Softly – Master Ghost And I
Ambrose Bierce – The Moonlit Road
Oliver Onions – Two Trifles
Sheridan Le Fanu – Wicked Captain Walshawe
L. P. Hartley – Monkshood Manor
A. E. Ellis – The Chapel Men
Hilda Hughes – The Birthright
R. Chetwynd-Hayes – Non-Paying Passengers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: